100% iberico ham

100% IBÉRICO RACE INDIGENOUS TO THE PENINSULAR SOUTHWEST

“Nature offered them a unique animal, the 100% Iberian pig which is indigenous to the peninsular southwest

 
 

100% Acorn-fed Iberian ham

5J Cinco Jotas, loyal to its roots, to retain the pure race, in addition to protecting the natural biological system of racial reproduction. A team of veterinary and agricultural technicians committed to comprehensive research, care and control purebred Iberian Iberico and their place of residence - Fruit Habu village De Aisa pasture. Our 100% Iberian pigs generation pro underwent strictly controlled and registered in AECERIBER official breed record books in order to ensure its authenticity varieties.
Do you know? Iberico Iberian pure degree is determined by its source varieties. 100% Iberian pig sows and boars only for those who belong to the same race 100% Iberian pig breeding. Most of Iberian ham from Iberian pigs hybridization. In fact, only 5% of the peninsula southwest pastures of the Iberian pig is 100% and Acorn living. Sows and boars hybrid varieties in Europe Iberian pig 100% Iberian breed - because of the high yield needs to pick a hybrid pigs born, its taste and aroma are 100% purebred Iberian Iberico different.

 

ACORN FED HAM

RAISED FREE RANGE IN THE THOUSAND-YEAR-OLD WOODLANDS OF THE PENINSULAR SOUTHWEST

“...these moist fields with the perfect conditions created a unique animal. And very scarce. But that never mattered. And it continues to be this way. Because it’s not about trying to make an Ibérico ham: it’s about trying to make 5J Cinco Jotas 100% Ibérico ham.”

 

Acorn-fed

De Aisa pasture is the most important fruit acorn. This is the key to achieving the highest quality 100% Iberian ham, acorn ham to bring the characteristics of the doctor and researcher of the last century Grande Covián praise as a "long-legged olives."

Although there are five different pasture Dehesa acorn (summer oak, cork oak, holm oak, Portuguese oak and red oak), the most common acorns from holm oak. When the nascent green, shiny dark brown with a long time to mature, which is the mountain grazing period. Like a treasure to be protected as a third layer of shell bucket wrapped fruit.

Acorns and oleic acid from starch is to make healthy food ham become a major factor. Such oleic acid (olive oil was very important) is a monounsaturated fat can help us regulate metabolism. Therefore, it can reduce cholesterol (harmful substances in our body) and the prevention of cardiovascular disease.

De Aisa pasture peninsula southwest of 5J Cinco Jotas 100% Iberian pigs ensures the best ingredients. During the mountain grazing animals running back and forth every day to find the Acorn ---- their main food organ responsible for ensuring its quality, and can help reduce harmful cholesterol and improve cardiovascular health, the amount of up to 14km per day run. Thanks to the 100% Iberian pig movement in 德艾萨 pasture and their ability to adapt, resulting in intramuscular fat infiltration, giving the muscle texture, reaction to the ham has become a distinctive flavor.

do you know?

100% black Iberian pork from two months old to play 18 to 24 months, mostly pure natural free-range.

· · ·

In the first year of its life in just eat acorns, but also eat other foods that exists in nature, such as berries, roots, mushrooms, herbs, aromatic plants, small invertebrates, nuts ......

· · ·

It is a pure natural food, is 100% free-range ham Iberian pig production, provide a high quality and taste delicious.

 

 

JABUGO HAM

The Birthplace of Ibérico Ham.

“We needed a reference here, in Spain, in the middle of the 19th century - something for the world. And they made it possible...of course they made it possible”

 
 

Jabugo village

Jabugo village located in the Aracena and Aroche nature park peak, UNESCO (UNESCO) as the Sierra Morena meadow Biosphere Reserve. The town has a unique advantageous climate, ideal for 100% Iberian cured ham. Important curing process constantly reconcile fixes and enhancements ham texture and taste, let 5J Harb fruit from the village of Cinco Jotas ham different.

Since 130 years ago, 5J Cinco Jotas has been insisting all of its natural handmade products, retains passed down through generations of experience and tradition. Traditional cellar 5J Cinco Jotas is maintained at a constant temperature and humidity get slow nature of the curing process, the real protagonist of nature to this process.

 

ARTISANS since 1879

5J Cinco Jotas - THE HOUSE WITH THE MOST 100% IBERICO HAM HERITAGE.

"I always ask myself: how many more years are we going to be able to do it?"
Since its origins, 5J Cinco Jotas has had the wisdom of Jabugo locals who have been contributing their traditions and ancestral culture for five generations. Tradition has been maintained all the way to today because they have preserved the specialised trades created based on the knowledge inherited and the skill acquired. All of the processes are completed just as they were long ago meaning the detailed work that goes into each piece makes each Acorn Fed 100% Ibérico Ham truly unique.

The Master Carver

ARTISANS since 1879

5J Cinco Jotas - THE HOUSE WITH THE MOST 100% IBÉRICO HAM HERITAGE.
“I always ask myself: how many more years are we going to be able to do it?”

Since its origins, 5J Cinco Jotas has had the wisdom of Jabugo locals who have been contributing their traditions and ancestral culture for five generations.

Tradition has been maintained all the way to today because they have preserved the specialised trades created based on the knowledge inherited and the skill acquired. All of the processes are completed just as they were long ago meaning the detailed work that goes into each piece makes each Acorn Fed 100% Ibérico Ham truly unique.

the PROFILER

WITH THE RIGHT TECHNIQUE, THIS PERSON MAKES SURE THE PIECE IS PROPERLY RIPENED BEFORE SALTING. Knowledge and experience are essential to removing the exact quantity of pork fat. Otherwise, the ham would dry our or harden. Each profiler is responsible for marking the profiled hams in order to maintain exhaustive quality control throughout the process.

the SALTING SUPERVISOR

This person ensures that the salting process is done right as each 100% Ibérico ham is manually buried in salt from the Atlantic. The perfect calculation of the weight of the piece, just the right amount of salt and the concentration of sodium chloride are key to the quality of the ham.

the DRYING CHAMBER SUPERVISOR

During the drying phase, the drying chamber supervisors are the essential figures as they monitor this part of the process when the temperature and moisture are fundamental to the piece attaining the perfect balance.

The location of the 5J Cinco Jotas drying chambers in Jabugo, 650 m in altitude, and the local Jabugo micro-climate are key elements in the production of this gastronomic gem.

the CELLAR MASTER

EXPERIENCE, SENSITIVITY AND HIGHLY DEVELOPED TOUCH AND SMELL SENSES ARE KEY TO CONTROLLING THE LEVEL OF OXIDATION AND CURING IN A 100% IBÉRICO HAM.

The unique and one-of-a-kind pieces must be monitored daily so they attain excellent quality in this phase, which is one of the last in the process. Many times this trade is practised by the Master Piercer who conducts the final quality control before our 5J Cinco Jotas hams reach consumers.

Our ham is pierced in four areas to verify the ideal ripening state. A piercer’s sense of smell is of utmost importance as there can be more than 100 different smells in a ham.

the MASTER CARVER

CARVING HAM UNDOUBTEDLY INFLUENCES HOW THIS DELICACY TASTES.

Professional carving boosts the flavours and aroma of the ham so it can be appreciated in all of its splendour. Rashers must be very fine, transparent and the right size for eating in a single bite. The flavour should be mild and it should melt in your mouth, releasing penetrating and long-lasting aromas and sensations.

Tenacity, elegance, serenity, delicateness... As if a sculptor, a Master Carver knows perfectly well each figure they work with. Their well-polished and prepared tools allow them to exercise their mastery without having to exert force when carving but rather skill and firmness. Distinguished steadiness and constancy allow them to do their best carving at a pace set by their eyes as they slowly and deliberately produce fine rashers to delight the most demanding of palates.

 

a TREASURE of OUR HERITAGE

HIDDEN WITHIN OUR HUNDRED-YEAR-OLD CELLARS.

“Making a treasure is become more and more difficult. But that’s why... it’s a legend, isn’t it?”

100% Ibérico ham is not only a dive treat from nature but also a food that is recommended for a healthy Mediterranean diet. Thanks to the acorns, the meat is rich in Omega 9 oleic acid - known for its great cardiovascular benefits. Curing a Cinco Jotas Acorn fed 100% Ibérico Ham follows an artisan method that can take up to five years to be completed. Because this is the only way it can be considered an authentic 100% Ibérico Ham.

橡果喂养100%伊比利亚火腿  

来自西班牙西南部的纯种黑毛猪

大自然赋予的独特物种,伊比利亚半岛西南部,土生土长的纯种伊比利亚黑毛猪

 
 

橡果喂养 100% 伊比利亚火腿

5J Cinco Jotas,忠于它的根源,除了保护种族繁殖的自然生态系统外,还保留了纯正的伊比利亚黑毛猪种族。由兽医和农业技术人员组成的团队综合致力于研究、照顾和控制纯种伊比利亚黑毛猪以及它们的居住地——哈布果村德艾萨草场。

我们所有的 100% 伊比利亚黑毛猪的上一代亲本均接受严格控制并在 AECERIBER 官方品种记录册中登记,以确保品种的纯正性。

你知道吗?

伊比利亚黑毛猪的纯正度由它的品种来源决定。100% 伊比利亚黑毛猪仅仅为那些父本和母本都属于 100% 伊比利亚种族繁衍的猪。

大部分伊比利亚火腿来源于杂交的伊比利亚黑毛猪。事实上在半岛西南部德艾萨草场中,仅有 5% 的猪是以橡果为生的 100% 伊比利亚黑毛猪。杂交伊比利亚黑毛猪通常是 100% 伊比利亚种的母猪与欧洲品种的公猪(因高产量需要而挑选出的猪)杂交而生,其口味与香味都与 100% 纯种伊比利亚黑毛猪不同。

 

橡树果喂养

纯种的伊比利亚黑毛猪,享用自然生长的橡树果为食,以放养的方式生长在有千年历史的德埃萨草场

"这里良好的风土条件造就了这一群独特的物种,即使数量非常稀少,仍然代代传承。因为我们要做的,不仅仅是伊比利亚火腿,更是 5J Cinco Jotas 橡果喂养100%伊比利亚火腿。”

 

橡树果喂养

德艾萨草场上最重要的果实之一就是橡树果,这是获得高品质 100% 伊比利亚火腿的关键,橡树果给火腿带来的特性让 Grande Covián (上世纪的医生和研究员)赞叹其为“长着腿的橄榄”。

虽然在德埃萨草场有 5 种不同的橡树果(夏栎、栓皮栎、冬青栎、葡萄牙栎和大红栎),但大部分常见的橡树果来自冬青栎。初生时为绿色,长至成熟时则呈现油亮的深棕色,这也正是山地放牧的时期。如同一件宝物需要保护一样,一层壳包裹了果实的三分之一。

橡树果的主要成分为淀粉和油酸,这种油酸在橄榄油里也同样存在,是一种不饱和脂肪酸,这是使火腿成为健康食物的主要因素。

半岛西南部的德艾萨草场为 5J Cinco Jotas 确保了 100% 伊比利亚黑毛猪的品质。在放牧期间,黑毛猪每天来回奔跑寻找橡果,运动量可达每天 14 千米。归功于100% 伊比利亚黑毛猪在德艾萨草场上的运动以及它们的适应能力,脂肪渗入肌肉内里,赋予肌肉纹理,反应到火腿上则成为一种与众不同的风味。

你知道吗?

100%伊比利亚黑毛猪从2个月大起到 18-24 个月大都是纯自然自由放养。

· · ·

在生命的第一年里,这些黑毛猪不仅仅食用橡树果,同时也食用大自然里存在的其它食物,如野果、根茎、蘑菇、草、香料植物、小型无脊椎动物、干果……

· · ·

正是纯自然的食物,为自由放养的 100% 伊比利亚黑毛猪制作的火腿,提供了优质的口感和美味。

 

 

哈布果村

伊比利亚火腿的摇篮

“十九世纪中期的西班牙缺乏一种标志性的文化,一种可以走向世界的代表。但哈布果村成功了,他们将伊比利亚火腿的文化变成了可能。“

 
 

哈布果村

哈布果村位于阿拉塞纳和阿罗切峰自然公园内,被联合国教科文组织(UNESCO)评为塞拉利昂莫雷纳草甸生态保护区。这个小镇拥有独特的优越气候,非常适合 100% 伊比利亚火腿的腌制。在腌制的过程中不断调和、修复和增强火腿纹理和口味,让来自哈布果村的 5J Cinco Jotas 火腿与众不同。

自 130 年前起,5J Cinco Jotas 一直坚持天然手工制作其所有产品,保留着代代流传的经验和传统。5J Cinco Jotas 的传统地窖维持着恒定的湿度和温度,有利于缓慢自然的腌制过程,大自然才是这个过程的真正主角。

 

源自1879年的传统工艺  

5J Cinco Jotas,地道地保留了 100% 伊比利亚火腿的传统手工文化

"我总是问自己:还要多少年我们才有能力可以做到?"自诞生起,5J Cinco Jotas 就拥有了哈布果村当地人的智慧,五代以来的人们都贡献出了自己的传统和手工文化。多亏了知识的继承和技艺的传承,这项传统得以保留至今。现在,所有工序都与过往一致,因而每一个细节的制作过程都能让每一条橡果喂养 100% 伊比利亚火腿真正地纯正和独特。

切割师

源自1879年的传统工艺

5J Cinco Jotas,地道地保留了 100% 伊比利亚火腿的传统手工文化

 

自诞生起,5J Cinco Jotas 就拥有了哈布果村当地人的智慧,五代以来的人们都贡献出了自己的传统和手工文化。多亏了知识的继承和技艺的传承,这项传统得以保留至今。现在,所有工序都与过往一致,因而每一个细节的制作过程都能让每一条橡果喂养 100% 伊比利亚火腿真正地纯正和独特。

祛净师

祛净师的技术,确保了腌制前猪肉的完美成熟度。 为了准确去除适量的脂肪,知识和经验是至关重要的。否则,火腿可能会干枯或变硬。每个祛净師傅负责标记切割火腿,以便在制作过程中进行严格的质量控制。

腌制师

确保过程中盐量合適正确,因为每个100%伊比利亚火腿都由来自太平洋的盐堆手工醃製,重量的完美计算,恰好的盐量以及氯化钠的浓度将是火腿质量的关键所在。

风干师

在风干时,风干大师是重要人物,监控该生产部分,在此过程中温度与湿度是每个火腿达到完美平衡的基本因素。
5J Cinco Jotas的风干车间位于哈布果村海拔650米处,哈布果村当地的气候是制作这份美食珍宝的关键因素。

窖藏师

经验、敏感度加上高度发达的嗅觉和触觉,是控制100%伊比利亚火腿氧化程度和腌制的关键。
为了在制作过程的最后阶段获得优良品质,对每份火腿的每日监测是必不可少的。这项工作独特且不可复制,很多时候,这个职位和探测師常常是同一个人。這是5J Cinco Jotas火腿到达客户手中前最后一道质量控制。
窖藏師從火腿的四个点贯穿来证实成熟的最佳状态。窖藏师的嗅觉能力非常重要,因为火腿可以拥有超过100种的不同味道。

切割师

毫无疑问,火腿的切割對味道有絕對影响力。
专业的火腿切割将会增强火腿的口感和香味,让人们感受到它最完美的状态。 切片应该非常的薄,半透明状,大小恰好适合一口吃进。口感柔滑入口即化,渗透着持久的香味和感觉。
坚韧、优雅、宁静、细腻……如同一位雕塑家一样,切割大师充分了解他切割的每一片火腿。他的工具经过良好的抛光准备,让切割师傅无需费力,而灵巧稳定地切割。精确的力道和精准的下刀,让切割大师能够以特定的节奏变出赏心悦目的火腿薄片,不紧不慢,老道而从容,每一片都能给最挑剔的舌尖以犒赏。

 

世界遗产中的宝藏 百年火腿窖中的珍藏

虽然制作这份瑰宝变得越来越困难,但是就是这样…… 我们成就了一段传奇,不是吗?”

 

橡果喂养100% 伊比利亚火腿不仅仅是大自然的瑰宝,更是成就地中海健康饮食的重要食材。多亏了橡树果,火腿肉含有丰富的营养物质。5J Cinco Jotas 橡果喂养 100% 伊比利亚火腿的腌制沿用手工技艺,甚至需要长达 5 年的时间才能完成整个腌制。因为只有这样,才能被认为是正宗的 100% 伊比利亚火腿。

 
 
 

博客

关注微信